Our Staff

  • Get Social

Our Staff

owner-and-alumni

We are very fortunate to have an extremely well-qualified, teaching and administrative staff that comes from many parts of the world to be a part of the GCA family.

They have all come to the school with the same goal in mind; to make a difference in a child’s life.

They utilize best practices in their in daily instruction and routinely go out of their way to know each and every student by name. They also create a nurturing supportive, nurturing environment where every child is encouraged to do their best.

Staff Directory

Principal:

Bernice Scott:  Bscott@gca.ky


Deputy Principal:

Bridget Wallace: Bwallace@gca.ky


Office Administrator 

Nicole Saunders: Nicole@gca.ky; officeadmin@gca.ky


School-Based Intervention Team:

Rita Powell

Rachel Farrington


Pre-K:

Taryn Thompson: Tthompson@gca.ky

Teacher Aide: Haileigh Moore


Kindergarten:

Andrea Dennis: Adennis@gca.ky

Teacher Aide: Miss Lissa


Grade 1: 

Nadine Appleton: Nappleton@gca.ky


Grade 2:

Karen Felderhof: Kfelderhof@gca.ky


Grade 3:

James Appleton: Jappleton@gca.ky


Grade 4:

Breanne Gill: Bgill@gca.ky


Grade 5:

Marlene Wolfe: Mwolfe@gca.ky


 English & Social Studies 6 – 8:

Macdonald Machingura: Mmachingura@gca.ky


Math 6 – 8:

Jill Litrenta Fawcett: Jfawcett@gca.ky


 

Science 7 – 12:

Naomi Darlington: Ndarlington@gca.ky

Richard Mcleod: Rmcleod@gca.ky


English 9 – 12:

Kenisha Dunn: Kdunn@gca.ky

 


History & AP Courses 9-12: 

Tasha Porter: Tporter@gca.ky


Math 9-12:

Payal Paliwal: Ppaliwal@gca.ky


Bible:

Crispin Myles: Cmyles@gca.ky


PE:

Mercedes Foy: Coach@gca.ky


Music/Instruments: 

Cranston Forbes: Music@gca.ky


Spanish: 

Cecilia Delrisco: Cdelrisco@gca.ky

 

2018/19 School Supply List Now Available For Grades K-12 Download PDF Here
Hello. Add your message here.